Skip to main content

College Trust

visit campus or Schedule a tour

ISO 9001:2008 CertifiedBhartiya
Brahmin Charitable Trust

Bhagwan Parshuram Institute of Technology (BPIT) has been promoted by the Bhartiya Brahmin Charitable Trust (BBCT), which was established in the year 1974. BBCT has about 380 trustees from various walks of life including several educationalists, industrialists, businessmen, architects, engineers, other professionals and also some philanthropists. The trust is constantly involved in several charitable programmes including professional education, health and upliftment of the poor.
Industrialist Shri Atam Prakash Kaushik, who is actively involved with the trust since its inception, is the President of the trust and Chairman of BPIT.

Honoured Trust Members

THE CHAIRMAN Shri Atam Prakash Kaushik

Sh. Atam Prakash Kaushik is the President of Bhartiya Brahmin Charitable Trust (BBCT) and also the founder Chairman of Bhagwan Parshuram Institute of Technology (founded by BBCT in 2005). He is one of the five members, who formed the Bhartiya Brahmin Charitable Trust (BBCT) about 44 years ago. He is an industrialist by profession and philanthropist by nature. He is a well-known figure in the social circles of Delhi. He is involved in the management of various other organisations performing social service to humankind. He is also a trustee of the Maharaja Agarsen Hospital and an Associate Member of Sant Parmanand Hospital. He holds several important honorary offices like the Chairman of Hindustan Mercantile, Association Dispute Committee; Member of Managing Committee of internationally known Shri Gauri Shankar Temple, Chandni Chowk; Member of Managing Committee of Sanskrit Vidyalaya, Ram Dal, Dariba; etc. For many years, he has also remained President of Janta College Bawal (Haryana).

VICE PRESIDENT Padmashri,Shri Surender Sharma

Padma Shri, Surender Sharma is the Vice President of Bhagwan Parshuram Institute of Technology as well as Bhartiya Brahmin Charitable Trust. He is a popular Internationally renowned Hindi poet (Hasyakavi). He received Padma Shri Award from the government of India in 2013. He sometimes uses Marwari language for his humour. He is also famous in literary circles in India. He is known to have caused many a laugh riots and an amazing fact about him is that he seldom laughs and maintains a poker face even when telling the most hilarious jokes. This demeanour is particularly liked by a lot of people, who find it very amusing. In 2004, FM radio station, Red FM 93.5, started a daily show titled “Sharmaji Se Poocho” (Ask Mr. Sharma) featuring Surender Sharma. In this show, he gave prompt and humorous answers to callers’ questions.


Shri Vinod Vats is the General Secretary of Bhagwan Parshuram Institute of Technology and also the General Secretary of Bhartiya Brahmin Charitable Trust since 1990. Being a visionary and a true social leader, he has played a vital role in the development of the institute. As an active social worker, he has played different roles in the functioning and management of various social organizations and samagams in Delhi and NCR. In the past, he has held many honorary offices including general secretary of Gaur Vidya Pracharini Sabha, president of its disciplinary committee, and member of Gaur Brahmin College of Education, Rohtak. He is also a member of the Advisory Committee of Deen Dayal Upadhyay Hospital, Government of NCT of Delhi, member of Tika Ram Shiksha Sansthan, Sonepat and member of North-Ex Blind Welfare and Educational Society Delhi.

SECRETARY Shri Ram Babu Sharma

Shri Ram Babu Sharma is the Secretary of Bhagwan Parshuran Institute of Technology as well as Bhartiya Brahmin Charitable Trust. He has been associated with various social, religious and sports organizations. He was a member of Delhi Executive of Archery Association of India. He is the president of Shiv Shakti Parishad, a social organization engaged in providing dress, books and free coaching to underprivileged children. He is also in the executive body of Shakti Mandir situated at Tiraha Bairam Khan in Dariyaganj Delhi.

promoters of the trust

  • Shri Atam Prakash KaushikIndustrialist
  • Shri Narender SharmaIndustrialist
  • Shri Bhure LalSenior IAS, Govt. of India
  • Shri Jai Prakash GaurIndustrialist & Chairman J.P. Univ.
  • Padma Shri, Shri Surender SharmaNational Poet(Haasya
  • Shri Vinod VatsBusinessman
  • Shri Girish Chand SharmaRetired S. E, MCD